Smallville left me bewuildered?

** Spoiler Warning, this post discusses plotlines that include Smallville episodes up to the episode that aired in the US on 10/18/07. **

 

As I stated before, I followed Smallville for the first two seasons. Then as it gradually left the comic book fan base for the teen soap opera fan base, I gradually left myself. I watch an occasional episode when I happen to catch it, but I don’t make it a point to sit down and watch Smallville. Last night, however, I set my DVR to start recording Smallville episodes because I was pretty confused about what I saw.

I happened to catch the season finale a few weeks ago. I hadn’t seen Smallville in quite a while, needless to say I was a little surprised to hear Clark tell Lana all about being from another planet (can I just say, FINALLY!). I was also convinced by the end of the episode that Chloe and Lois were girlfriends, in the relationship sense of the word. I found this confusing but was the conclusion I came to watching the episode.

This week, I find out that Lana didn’t blow up in the car (gee didn’t see that coming) and I find out that Chloe has been dating Jimmy Olsen?! So that kills my lesbian Lois Lane theory which I have to say from a comic fan perspective is a relief. Then hey there’s Supergirl, what is she doing in Smallville? I also so far have never seen Clark fly so I don’t know if he has figured that out yet or not, but if Supergirl can fly, hopefully he will catch on pretty soon.

Lastly, what happened to Clark’s mom? Was she just not in this episode? To satisfy these questions and to try and figure out exactly what is going on, I have started recording Smallville and will try and fit in a time to keep up with it, if anyone can shed some light on what I have mentioned, please do.

4 Responses to Smallville left me bewuildered?

  1. SFG says:

    Nooooooooo I just abandoned reading this post because I realised you are talking about the end of this current season.

    Please use spoiler warnings.
    (8+(

  2. SFG says:

    I just realised that you are based in the States, but I’m not, I’m in the UK, so I can understand why you didn’t put a spoiler warning, but surely there’s other non-US web surfers reading this?

  3. bc3263827 says:

    Sorry for the spoilers, didn’t think ahead about UK visitors, I will be more careful in the future… does the UK run days or weeks behind so I know how far along you are?

  4. SFG says:

    We have just seen the season 6 episode Trespass. I see that you are now into season 7!
    New episodes run every Sunday in an unbroken run.

    A quick little bit of arithmetic tells me that we are currently 10 weeks behind you (this is assuming that you have seen episode two of season seven).

Leave a Reply

