Heroes, The Reviews Begin

If you are not already a fan of NBC’s hit show Heroes, shame on you. You should immediately run to your neighborhood large-scale retail chain and purchase season 1 on DVD. Sit down and watch the first season in a day or two, then scramble to either Netflix or NBC.com to get caught up on this seasons episodes.

I know that many of you may be avoiding this series because you have had your fill of Hollywood’s long line of crap comic book movies that have been assaulting us lately (topic for a later date). Trust me, Heroes is actually a character driven, drama with plot twists and turns that will leave you contemplating the show’s next turn all week until the next episode airs.

I have been watching since day one, and I have never been more satisfied with a TV series than with Heroes. I will not lie, there are weeks when the episode is just not as great as some others, the beauty of it is, Heroes has raised the bar as far as quality programming; therefore, a bad day for Heroes is still better than any other show that is out there.

I cannot tell you how many people I have turned on to this show that were skeptical at first and are now completely hooked. I am telling you this now, because starting tomorrow I will begin posting my Heroes recap posts. I don’t want anyone to be left behind so I am giving you fair warning that tonight you need to go watch all previous episodes.

Once you are hooked on the show, I highly recommend that when you are not reading about episodes here, you mosey on over to listen to the 10th Wonder pod-cast found here…

 

http://www.thetenthwonder.com/

 

These guys do a great job with news and speculation. Anyway, I am looking forward to tonight’s episode and stay tuned, tomorrow, the Hero’s updates begin.

 

NOTE: I will try to be consistent about posting spoiler warnings, however, if you are outside the U.S. and don’t see Heroes on Monday nights be fore-warned that these posts will be around.

Leave a Reply

