Bionic Woman – I’m not Bionic and I saw this coming

 

** Spoiler Warning, this post discusses plotlines that include episodes of each show up to the episodes that aired in the US the week of October 21 through 27th. **

Bionic Woman airs on NBC on Wednesdays

    The Bionic Woman this week was very disappointing. More and more I wonder how much longer I will be watching this show. As it currently stands, I don’t have any other shows time slotted for Wednesdays, as long as there is nothing else to watch I will continue with Bionic Woman, but if anyone knows of another show on Wednesdays, please let me know.

   This week we had the inevitable recurring love interest introduced into the show. Of course he is a pretty boy spy from the CIA, surprise-surprise. Let me explain my irritation. For the first 3-4 weeks, Jamie Summers struggles with her relationship with her sister. Oh the drama as she struggles to be a good role-model/mom/sister. When it finally appears that she might be on the right track in repairing her relationship with her sister, they introduce the boyfriend. Anybody knows that a new boyfriend/ girlfriend means that anybody that knew you before, can kiss you goodbye for at least 6 months. This basically means that the relationship with the sister no longer matters, we are going to focus on the new love interest relationship. That’s fine, it might be a more interesting relationship to follow from a plot perspective, but in that case, they were very sloppy in tying things up with the sister.

   Aside from that, I won’t really go into the plot too much because it was basically all a setup to introduce the new guy. If he ends up being the 6 million dollar man, I will vomit.

Leave a Reply

