Sarah Connor Chronicles – She’s Back, Again!

I have noticed that over the past few weeks, the posts on this blog getting the most attention have been the ones surrounding the Sarah Connor Chronicles show on Fox. I had not planned on discussing this show until the new season started, however due to the overwhelmingly obvious interest, I though I would just throw out a quick update on some of the things to look for in season 2.

Season 2 premiers on September 8th 2008 on Fox with the first episode of season 2 being titled “Samson & Delilah”. Some of you may recognize this title from the Bible. The story of Samson and Delilah briefly is this, Samson was a man who was gifted by God with enormous strength. Herculean strength to use an ironic and perhaps inappropriate analogy. The crux of this gift was his hair. Samson’s strength remained so long as he never cut his hair. He was seduced and betrayed by the love of his life Delilah. She ended up tricking him and cutting his hair stripping him of his strength. I am very curious to see the parallels in this story as they relate to the plot in this episode of the SCC.

All of season one’s cast will be returing. Brian Austin Green will be a regular cast member this season from what I have heard. I am excited to hear this. I have been a Green fan since the 90210 days. That’s right people I was a die-hard Beverly Hills 90210 fan and I am not ashamed to say it.

I think Brian Austin Green does a phenomenal job playing Derek Reese. His character added so much depth to a plot that we all thought we had seen over and over again but has been revived in Fox’s new take on the series.

For those of you who may not have paid much attention to season one. The first 5 episodes (full episodes) are available for viewing online at Fox’s site. I encourage you to check it out. However, when you get hooked and then have to go out and fork over $18.99 at Amazon.com for the season 1 DVD set, don’t get mad at me. I warned you that this was a great series and you should gladly for over the $18.99, to promote and support the show. By the way, $18.99 is a great price for the content you are receiving.

Anyway, I just wanted to throw out a few quick items on the Sarah Connor Chronicles because there seems to be a lot of interest in it. I will have to definitely devote more time to bringing you folks updates.

I am currently working on my review of S1E1 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, look for that today or tomorrow. Until then… Geek Out on Sarah Connor Chronicles.

Leave a Reply

